Family & #Save42019

Do you know what the hardest thing in life is? Going through life without a true family to keep you grounded. I have watched my husband go through a hard time recently when a family member died and it was hard for both of us. His family is on the opposite side of the country but we never hear until too late out about any major life changes. In my family, we are closer and yet I might as well live on the other side of the world. I used to talk to them constantly but I was never let in on the important things in our family either. To us, it is as if all our families are worlds away. To make things more complicated, we started talking about our future and realized that since we cannot have children, we will never start a family of our own. It will always just be the two of us.

Another sad note is that my family also thought my marriage would not last for many different reasons, yet we will be married for 8 years today. I think of all of this because I was planning something grand for our 10 year anniversary, but I came to the conclusion that it is pointless. It would be better money to take it and go away for a weekend.

Everything I have written here is true and was planned to be publish today, but things have changed. We have decided to push to move somewhere more permanent. I got a small part time job working 3 days a week and I am going to pay down our debts while also saving up. My goal is to have over $4,000 buy the end of 2018 and move in May of 2019. I will do whatever it takes to make this goal happen. I already have our debts and bills loaded up in a spread sheet with all plans laid out. We will either drive our few things cross country towards the west coast or use the money for a down payment on a house near us. Either way I want a real future, not one stuck in a rut. I think I will save up for that trip to be an amazing anniversary gift to ourselves. Enjoy your day everyone!

#Save42019

Leave a Reply

